About The CFU

The Caribbean Football Union (CFU) is the official governing body of Caribbean football Associations and Federations. The CFU is comprised of 31 Member Associations, representing sporting and administrative talent in the English, Dutch, French and Spanish-speaking Caribbean. The Union was established in January 1978 and its Member Associations compete in CFU and CONCACAF competitions.

CFU also administers the CFU Club Championship, a competition to determine the Caribbean club representative for the CONCACAF Champions League.


On May 22, 2012, Gordon Derrick, former General Secretary of the Antigua Football Association was elected President of the CFU.

In keeping with Article 5.3 b. (ii) of the CFU Statutes, the ExCo Meeting ratified the appointment of Mr Rignaal Francisca (Curacao) and Mr Eric Labrador (Puerto Rico) to the CFU Executive Committee to fill the vacant positions of 2nd Vice President and 4th Vice President respectively until the next Ordinary Congress.

The current Members of the Executive Committee are President Gordon Derrick (Antigua & Barbuda), 1st Vice President Cheney Joseph (Grenada), 2nd Vice President Rignaal Francisca (Curacao), 3rd Vice President Lyndon Cooper (St Lucia), 4th Vice President Eric Labrador (Puerto Rico), Executive Committee Members Sonia Bien-Aime (Turks and Caicos), Hillaren Fredrick (US Virgin Islands), Maurice Victoire (Martinique) and Anthony Johnson (St Kitts & Nevis).

The 31 Member Associations which form the CFU are represented by their logos: