2019 Concacaf Gold Cup Teams Named

Caribbean Football Union member associations Haiti, Martinique, Curacao, Bermuda, Cuba, Guyana and Jamaica advanced from the one-off Concacaf Nations League Qualifying Round to the 2019 Gold Cup. The other teams advancing are Canada, Nicaragua and El Salvador.

These teams will join Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago and United States, who have qualified by virtue of having participated in the 2018 FIFA World Cup Hexagonal qualifier round.

The 2019 Gold Cup, which will run from June 15 to July 7, will be the biggest-ever edition of the event, with more participating nations (16 up from 12 in 2017), more host countries (three, including first-time matches in Costa Rica and a yet-to-be-named Caribbean nation), and more stadiums (17 up from 14 in 2017, eight of which are in contention to become 2026 FIFA World Cup venues).

Haiti, with an unbeaten run, finished at the top of the Nations League table with 12 points. The other teams in the top 10, in order of ranking are: Canada, Martinique, Curacao, Bermuda, Cuba, Guyana, Jamaica, Nicaragua and El Salvador.

The top-ranked teams, after 68 matches, were based on points earned, goal difference and a series of additional tie breaker criteria.