2015 Women's Olympic Qualifiers begins today August 21

The Caribbean Football Union (CFU) will be staging the 2015 Caribbean Zone of the Women’s Olympic Qualifiers games beginning today, Friday, August 21, in two separate countries namely Puerto Rico and Dominican Republic with the playing of games in Groups 1, 3 and 4. Group 3 which is scheduled to be played in St Lucia will commence on a date to be announced.

In Group 1 the teams are Aruba, Haiti, Grenada and host Puerto Rico, Group 2 entails Trinidad & Tobago, Antigua & Barbuda, the Cayman Islands and St Lucia. In Group 3 the teams are Dominica, Jamaica and host Dominican Republic while in Group 4 the teams are St Kitts & Nevis Guyana and Cuba.

Today in Group 1 Aruba meets Haiti at 5:00pm while at 8:00pm host Puerto Rico challenges Grenada. Both games will be played at the Estadio Juan Ramon Loubriel in Puerto Rico. Dominican Republic will be the host for both Group 3 and 4.

The hosts will face Dominica in the lone game to be played in Group 3 at the Estadio Panamericano in San Cristobal, Dominican Republic at 4:30 pm. In Group 4 St Kitts & Nevis meets Guyana at 2:00pm at this same venue in their encounter. The Final Round is scheduled for October 2 to 4 at a venue to be announced when the four group winners will compete for the three available places in the CONCACAF Women’s Olympic Tournament.