CFU Men's Under 20 Teams Prepare For Battle

Twenty-one teams from across the Caribbean are ready to contest the biennial Caribbean Football Union (CFU) 2014 Men’s Under-20 tournament scheduled to start on Wednesday, June 25 in five countries.

The competition will be divided into five groups (1, 2, 3, 4 & 5) and is slated to run from June 25 to August 4. The games will be hosted by Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Haiti, Aruba and Curacao.

The final round is set for September 10 -19 in Trinidad and Tobago, where the host will be joined by Jamaica as the other prequalified team. The complete this exciting round of eight will be the five top teams from each group and the best overall second placed team to contest the 2014 championship.

This tournament is the official qualifier in the Caribbean Zone for both the CONCACAF Men’s U-20 Championship and the FIFA Men’s U-20 World Cup.