Wayne Forde heads GFF

Wayne Forde and his Team Integrity received the mandate 12-10, during the November 14 Guyana Football Federation Congress, taking over from a FIFA-assisted Normalization Committee.

Speaking to local media following the Congress, Forde said the challenge, instead of being the concern of just his executive, belongs to all of Guyana. He also said he would seek to integrate the expertise of the contenders, Nigel Hughes’ Team Unity, into the running of the sport.

President of the Caribbean Football Union Gordon Derrick, General Secretary Neil Cochrane and CONCACAF Director of Legal Affairs Marco Leal attended the Congress, which was held at the Marriott Hotel in Kingston.

Derrick congratulated Forde and his newly-elected executive, saying they had a solid platform laid by the Normalization Committee to build upon.  The CFU president also saluted the Clinton Urling-led NC for the excellent work in reviving and repositioning the GFF and football in Guyana.

The full executive is President Wayne Forde, First Vice-President Jullian B. Lovell; Second Vice-President Rawlston Adams; Third Vice-President Thandi R. McAllister; Committee Members Dion Inniss, Magzene Stewart, Rayan Farias, and Keith Ojeer; General Secretary Diedre Davis; and Deputy General Secretary Merson Jones

The Kaieteur News Online story may be found here http://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/2015/11/15/team-integrity-secures-gff-presidency/