CFU Men’s U-20 Final Round kicks off today

The Final Round of the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) 2014 Men’s Under 20 Qualifiers kicks off today, Friday September 12 and ends with a grand finale on September 19, in the twin island republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

The games will be staged at two separate venues, the Hasely Crawford Stadium and the Ato Boldon Stadium in Tobago. Eight teams will compete at this level for a chance to be crowned as the top Under 20 team in the region.

Fans will be treated to seeing the likes of Cuba, The Dominican Republic, Haiti, Aruba and Curacao from Groups 1, 2, 3 4 and 5 respectively along with host Trinidad and Tobago; Suriname and St Kitts and Nevis (the two best overall second placed teams) in action.

Group A will feature Curacao, Cuba, Trinidad & Tobago and Suriname while Group B is represented by Haiti, The Dominican Republic, St Kitts & Nevis and Aruba.

Day one Group A games will see Curacao and Cuba facing each other at 5:00pm while at 7:15pm Trinidad and Tobago host Suriname at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

The Group B games will begin on Saturday, September 13th with Haiti meeting their neighbors The Dominican Republic at 4:00p at the Ato Boldon Stadium and St Kitts and Nevis playing Aruba at 6:15 p.m.

The Finals will be staged at the Hasely Crawford Stadium with the top teams advancing to the CONCACAF U-20 finals.