CFU 2015 Women's U 20 Qualifiers set to begin today June 19

The 2015 Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Women’s Under 20 Qualifying preliminary stage action begins today, Friday, June 19 –July 30 with thirteen teams forming four groups which is to be staged in four separate countries.

The Final Rounds will be played in two groups A and B from October 16 to 25 in Haiti from which three teams will advance to compete in the Confederation of North Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) Under-20 Championship set for December of this year.

The Groups are 1, 2, 3 and 4 and the countries in the same order are Puerto Rico, St Lucia, Dominican Republic and St Vincent and the Grenadines.

The teams in Group 1 are Puerto Rico, Anguilla, Curacao, and Antigua & Barbuda. In Group 2 there are Grenada, St Lucia and defending champions Jamaica. Group 3 consists of Dominican Republic, Bermuda, and St Kitts & Nevis while in Group 4 the teams are St Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad &Tobago and Dominica.