Groups Set for 2020 Flow Concacaf Caribbean Club Championship

Published on 06 December 2019

MIAMI, Florida (December 4, 2019) – The 2020 Flow Concacaf Caribbean Club Championship (FCCCC) draw revealed the two groups of three national teams that will vie for spots in the 2021 Scotiabank Champions League. The 2020 FCCCC group stage will be hosted in Jamaica by local football powerhouses Waterhouse FC and Portmore United FC from January 29 to February 9, 2020.        

In Group A, hosts Waterhouse FC are followed by Cibao FC of the Dominican Republic and Don Bosco FC of Haiti. While Group B sees Club Atletico Pantoja of the Dominican Republic and Arcahaie FC of Haiti going into battle with hosts Portmore United FC.

The final stage of the round robin format will be played from May 8– 14, 2019, with the champion earning the lone coveted spot for the 2021 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League.

The second -and third-place finishers will qualify for the 2020 Scotiabank Concacaf League, while the fourth-place finisher will take on the winner of the 2020 Concacaf Caribbean Club Shield in the Scotiabank Concacaf League playoff match.


Photo by Concacaf media

Top News